| 12:26 AM EST

Argonne Lab Director to Head SAE

#Infineon #Schaeffler #americas


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon

SAE International members have elected Donald Hillebrand to a one-year term as the organization's president and chairman. Hillebrand is director of Argonne National Laboratory's Energy Systems Division.

Jeff Hemphill, chief technical officer for Schaeffler Group North America, was elected to a three-year term as vice president of automotive, as previously announced.

SAE Directors for the next three years will be Paul Brothers (COO of COMP Cams), Arun Jaura (head of Eaton India's engineering center), Louis Kratz (vice president for logistics and sustainment at Lockheed Martin) and Patrick Leteinturier (senior principal of Infineon Technologies' automotive systems).

The officers and directors will assume their duties on Jan. 1.